Type to search

TRS leaders lead in each graduates’ seats in Telangana MLC ballot | India Information

Latest News World

TRS leaders lead in each graduates’ seats in Telangana MLC ballot | India Information


Hyderabad: The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) candidate and Former Prime Minister P V Narasimha Rao’s daughter S Vani Devi was forward of her nearest BJP rival N Ramachander Rao after the completion of first spherical because the counting of votes in election to Telangana Legislative Council from two Graduates’ constituencies was underway on Thursday (March 18).

Vani Devi, TRS nominee from Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy- Hyderabad Graduates’ constituency, was main by 1,054 votes after the completion of the primary spherical of counting, as per PTI experiences.

Whereas Vani Devi, an educationist and artist, acquired 17,439 first choice votes, Ramachander Rao, who’s the sitting MLC from the seat, obtained 16,385 votes.

Counting was additionally underway at Nalgonda within the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates constituency.

The counting of votes polled within the keenly-fought election from the 2 constituencies started on Wednesday.

Nevertheless, the ultimate result’s anticipated on Thursday as big-sized poll papers and jumbo poll packing containers had been used for polling in view of the big variety of candidates in fray.

The counting course of is time consuming because the voters exercised their franchise in a preferential methodology.

Polling was held on March 14 for the 2 Graduates’ constituencies.

Whereas the Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad seat witnessed 67.26 p.c of polling, the voter turnout was 76.41 p.c within the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency.

The overall variety of voters within the two constituencies collectively is over 10 lakh.

Vani Devi is the ruling TRS candidate from the Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad Graduates constituency.

As many as 93 candidates had been within the fray from Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad constituency, whereas 71 nominees contested from the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency.

The votes of the Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad constituency are counted within the state capital, whereas counting was occurring in Nalgonda for the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency.

Having suffered setbacks within the Dubbak meeting constituency bypoll and Hyderabad civic polls late final yr, the TRS made a decided bid to win the 2 seats, whereas the BJP sought to proceed the momentum it gained after spectacular efficiency within the Hyderabad civic election.

The Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad seat is witnessing a detailed contest as G Chinna Reddy of Congress, TDP’s Telangana unit president L Ramana and former MLC Okay Nageshwar, a journalism professor and outstanding analyst, are within the fray.

The principle candidates from Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda seat are sitting MLC Palla Rajeshwar Reddy of TRS, G Premender Reddy (BJP), Ramulu Naik (Congress) and Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS) chief M Kodandaram.

Live TV

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *