Type to search

Multan Sultans clinch morale-boosting 12-run victory over Karachi Kings

Latest News Sports

Multan Sultans clinch morale-boosting 12-run victory over Karachi Kings


Multan Sultans — who’re struggling within the Pakistan Tremendous League’s sixth version — acquired the higher of Karachi Kings at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium on Thursday, securing a victory by 12 runs.

The Kings suffered an early blow as Sharjeel Khan was dismissed for 4 runs, whereas Martin Guptill and Najibullah Zadran had been despatched packing for 11 runs every.

Even Babar Azam’s 85 runs couldn’t assist the Kings of their 177-run chase.

Imran Tahir secured two wickets, whereas Imran Khan was in a position to choose up three wickets.

Multan Sultans’ innings

The Sultans had put up a aggressive 176-run rating on the board, courtesy 68-run partnership between the workforce’s captain, Mohammad Rizwan, and Riley Rossouw.

Rossouw scored 44, Sohaib Maqsood 31, and Rizwan hit 29 runs earlier than being despatched again to the pavilion.

The Kings’ skipper Imad Wasim noticed his aspect off to a great begin as he acquired Rahmanullah Gurba’s wicket for simply three runs within the first over, whereas Waqas Maqsood bowled Shoaib Maqsood for 31 runs within the third over.

Furthermore, Thisara Perera was in a position to take two wickets for the Kings.

The Karachi Kings had a great run within the first part of the PSL in Karachi, successful three out of their 5 matches. The Sultans, however, had managed to win simply one of many 5 video games it performed in first leg of the match.

That is the second match between the 2 sides, with the primary having been performed in Karachi within the first leg of the match. It was a one-sided affair even after the Sultans posed a mammoth whole on the board, solely to be comfortably chased by the Kings, who gained the sport with seven wickets in hand and in lower than 19 overs.


Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim, Martin Guptil, Babar Azam, Mohammad Aamir, Thisara Perera, Amir Yamin, Chadwick Walton, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Muhammad Ilyas, Zeeshan Malik, Danish Aziz, Najeebullah Zadran, Arshad Iqbal, Qasim Akram, Abbas Afridi, Noor Ahmed and Mohammad Haris.

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw, Shimron Hetmyer, Sohail Tanveer, Imran Tahir, Khushdil Shah, Shahn Masood, Johnson Charles, Usman Qadir, Sohail Khan, Suhaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shahnawaz Dahani, Muhammad Umar, Imran Khan snr. Blessing Muzarabani, Asif Afridi, Waseem Mohammad and Hammad Azam.

subscribe YT Channel

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *